Our Christmas Journey

Hello everyone, I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas. We had a pretty good Christmas. I couldn’t complain. My daughter woke up early Christmas morning around 3:30-4:00 ( She is still sick.) I got up with her, changed her diaper, and rocked with her. While I was enjoying our snuggle session, I told her the story of Jesus from his birth all the way to his resurrection. I know that she probably doesn’t fully understand yet what exactly I’m saying but you can never start to early sharing the Gospel with your children.I also sang a couple of songs to her. She went back to sleep. My husband and I got up a little after 7:30. I made a pot of coffee. After the coffee started brewing we went to go wake up our daughter. We had to tell her go see what Santa brought you under the tree, or she would have wanted to stay in bed. I took her out of her crib thinking that she would run to the family room so see what all Santa had brought. I was wrong, she plopped her bottom on the floor and started to cry. I picked her up and we went to the family room, it didn’t take her to long to see all the toys that Santa had brought her. We opened up gifts, she was only into opening up a few gifts then she got tired. After we had our family Christmas here, we left and headed to mama gee’s and poppies house to have Christmas there. She opened her toys first: little stack able blocks that you can also use as stepping-stones, her cleaning set and then her favorite toy of all her choo-choo (you make it with legos). After she opened her toys, she was too tired to open up the rest of her gifts. After we left there, we came home. Bella was able to take her a good nap. I was able to put up some of her Christmas. My husband and I were able to put up her new baby gate that she can’t open yet. Hooray! No more army crawling underneath the old baby gate! After she woke up from her nap, we got ready to head over to me-maw’s house to have Christmas there. We had a nice dinner and opened up our presents there. My favorite part of the day was when we were on the way home from my moms (me-maw’s) and we sang Happy Birthday to Jesus as a family. Once we got home, we brought all the stuff in and got Bella settled into bed. After she was settled and in bed, my husband and I went through everything we got. We started putting some of it away and went through what bags/tissue paper we wanted to keep for next year. I can say it was a good day and it was a long day especially when your little one is still not feeling good. I hope everyone had a good Christmas. I pray that you will have a Happy and Blessed New Year!

Leave a comment